PDA

View Full Version : I need computer help??????????

396_WAYS_TO_SPIT
07-20-2004, 03:44 PM
When I load up pages on here I can only see a few pics by certain people? I posted a pic earlier in just jets and all I see is red x's. WTF????????:confused: :confused: Do I need to change a setting on my computer? I just got this new sony vaio with a cable modem. With my old custom comp I never see this b4:confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:
Can anyone see this??? Because I cant.
http://www.***boat.com/image_center/data/520/239454ram2-med.JPG

mirvin
07-20-2004, 03:50 PM
I can see it 396. Sometimes you need to refresh. Sometimes I just log off and come back and everything works.
mirvin;)

Kilrtoy
07-20-2004, 03:50 PM
Im no expert but it looks fine to me, Sometimes computers act funny and what you are describing has happened to me on a few occasions, But it fixed it self on its own.
That is the best i can give You...

Kim Hanson
07-20-2004, 03:51 PM
Looks like a really tits tunnel ram all chromed up..........( . )( . ).....:cool:

HammerDown
07-20-2004, 04:26 PM
Did you try my suggestions?

396_WAYS_TO_SPIT
07-20-2004, 05:14 PM
Originally posted by HammerDown
Did you try my suggestions?
Yup an no luck. I set the internet security level to low and still nothing.

Bense468
07-20-2004, 05:18 PM
Run some updates from Microsoft.com. See if any of the web stuff stuff will help.
The preload you got on your PC is an image. It is more then likley old and requires some updates anyway. BTW service pack 2 is coming out for XP that has a lot of web security built in and also has a built in firewall that works a lot better then the older version of XP.

396_WAYS_TO_SPIT
07-20-2004, 05:20 PM
when I click on the properties of the pic this is what I get.
Protocol: Hyper text transfre protocol
Type: Not available
Address:http://www.***boat.com/image_center/data/520/
{URL}239454ram2-med.JPG
Size: Not available
Dimensions: 600 x 450 pixels
Created: Not available
Modified: Not available