PDA

View Full Version : Funny how Arizona Law.....

bear down
08-12-2004, 07:14 AM
Requires a License to purchase alcohol. I always carry my wife's ID with me so when we go out and drink she does not need to bring her purse or license. At times she forgets her purse or license at home when we go to Havausu and when that happens she could never go get beer and at times when carded can't drink beer nor get into Kokomo's. That law just irritates me and here is the funny part. I am a pro-immigrant person because of my background but this really confuses me. My wife can't purchase liquor anywhere in Arizona with her California I.D. but if she has a "Border Crosser" id Card or has a Immigration Card "Green Card" she can buy booze. GO Figure. I saw this requirement at the Bashas store and was totally floored.

MRS FLYIN VEE
08-12-2004, 08:01 AM
I here ya.. it baffles me on how the hubby and I can walk into a store to buy beer and they require both of us to show ID.. I don't get it.. will they sell it to me if I had my kids with me.. :idea: :rolleyes:

Keithb87
08-12-2004, 08:33 AM
.. will they sell it to me if I had my kids with me.. :idea: :rolleyes:
Not if they think that you would be irresponsible enough to give it to the kids..
I've bought with my 4 year old with no problems, but my 14 year old son they sometimes won't sell.. Go Figure :eek:

Keithb87
08-12-2004, 08:58 AM
:confused: Who knows... It's actully up to the cashier as to weather or not he / she feels comfortable that you will drink responsibly..
:rolleyes: If you are even slightly intoxicated, they can also refuse to sell to you.... :rolleyes:
:yuk: Something about Public Intixocation laws :yuk:

MRS FLYIN VEE
08-12-2004, 09:07 AM
How did you guys wind up with this law?? This sounds like the way laws in Ca work out....
you have to remember.. az is a following state.. they are still in the 80's.. LOL!! :D :D

91nordic29
08-12-2004, 09:14 AM
actually, the state the driver's license is from isnt an issue: