PDA

View Full Version : Hi, I'm B-Ron

B-Ron
08-31-2004, 10:16 AM
Just wanted to introduce myself and give a little info as to who I am. My name is Ronnie, and those of you that have been to Wired For Sound this year might have met me or seen me there before (I'm the black guy with glasses). I've been working for Adam since January of this year. Prior to that I worked for Zarb Electronics :hammer2: for a year. I've been installing for about 14 years and my specialties are sound quality, enclosures, security, and the electronics technical side of the 12 volt industry.
I'm working on Wired For Sound's website (http://www.wired4sounds.com) and printed media during this buy-back process. I'll be posted in front of this computer for another week or so, so you might see a lot of me until then. :jawdrop: I'll try to keep my posts to a minimum.
Ronnie

Jordy
08-31-2004, 10:44 AM
Cool. Welcome to the boards. :D

ROZ
08-31-2004, 10:59 AM
right on... How was it working with Terry and where did you work previous to Zarb?

B-Ron
08-31-2004, 11:30 AM
Terry was one of the few straight-forward guys there, so working with him was a pleasure. Before Zarb I worked for Stereo 1, Best Buy, Hofco Alarms, Electronic Security Products, Airtouch, La Cellular, and then I also had a few of my own smaller private ventures going on, Mutiny Racewerx in Azusa and San Diego, Engineuity and Keep Performance Labs in Vancouver Canada. I've done a lot of high performance engine building, mainly on the machining side... throttle bodies, heads, valve trains, intakes, cams... also a lot of engine management systems like Haltech, SDS, AEM. Most of which was based around Mitsubishi, Toyota and Honda. I'm pretty much like everyone else in the industry... really smart, but really dumb for focusing on something that makes little money. I guess that's why it's called a passion. ;)

PHX ATC
08-31-2004, 11:43 AM
Website looks good, can't wait for it to be complete.