PDA

View Full Version : computer question

MRS FLYIN VEE
04-10-2006, 03:02 PM
I know this may sound stupid to most of you but I need to know who my ips provider is. How can I find that out? :)
THE ONLY STUPID QUESTION IS THE ONE YOU DON'T ASK. :rolleyes:

Eliminator 4 Life
04-10-2006, 03:04 PM
I know this may sound stupid to most of you but I need to know who my ips provider is. How can I find that out? :)
OMG are you a newbie??? This is your first post this year right...

MRS FLYIN VEE
04-10-2006, 03:05 PM
OMG are you a newbie??? This is your first post this year right...
LMAO!! yep I am a newbie.. Can you help a newbie out. :p

probablecause
04-10-2006, 03:06 PM
Assuming you are using a versiono of Windows, How do you login? Do you simply click on an intenet explorer icon or do you have to open up a program like AOL? When you login, what homepage are you taken to? Using cable or modem or DSL? Who sends your monthly bill?
When all else fails, go here IP Address Locator (http://www.whatismyipaddress.com/) then click on the red "Next" button after your results show up. It should then tell you. Also, this one is a good one...www.whatsmyip.org (http://www.whatsmyip.org/)

MRS FLYIN VEE
04-10-2006, 03:10 PM
Assuming you are using a versiono of Windows, How do you login? Do you simply click on an intenet explorer icon or do you have to open up a program like AOL? When you login, what homepage are you taken to? Using cable or modem or DSL? Who sends your monthly bill?
That's where I am confused.
we have a shop we just rented. we brought in comcast.
but I never signed up for a carrier. ( here) I have yahoo at home and just access from this computer to yahoo and surf from there. do I need a separate carrier here also so I will have two bill instead of one?
:)

probablecause
04-10-2006, 03:12 PM
So do you have internet access at work (Comcast)?

MRS FLYIN VEE
04-10-2006, 03:13 PM
So do you have internet access at work (Comcast)?