PDA

View Full Version : On line bill paying

Mandelon
09-22-2004, 12:29 PM
What is your feeling on this? I use it through B of A sometimes. It is quick and convenient, but identity theft is scary. My wife will have none of it, she prefers snail mail.

jackpunx
09-22-2004, 12:31 PM
I dont pay bills any other way.. I have not written a check in a while.. I use Wells.. works great :D

Tremor Therapy
09-22-2004, 12:31 PM
I have been paying my bills on-line for the past 3 years, and have not yet had a problem....knock on wood.
But I will admit that I do not have the same passwords for any of the accounts, which makes it a bit difficult to keep track of everything, but thats what the Raspberry is for!

MRS. MAINEVENT
09-22-2004, 12:32 PM
I'm so tired of writing out the checks and I have been tempted to sign up for all of this on-line banking and bill paying but like your wife I'm a little nervous. :220v:

Big_Gunz_
09-22-2004, 12:36 PM
Been using it for years, set up the accounts to pay every month on what ever day I want and never have to worry about checking on it, the bank does it for me. Whenever I pay off a CC or any other bill, I just have to stop that account. Best thing since sliced bread.

Bre
09-22-2004, 12:36 PM
I use Washington Mutuals for everything... quick easy..and cheaper :rollside: I am on the computer all day..so it makes it easy to pay the bills while I am on here.

Mrs. Bordsmnj
09-22-2004, 12:37 PM
One of my coworkers is at this very moment battling Wells Fargo for some sort of online billpay mishap.
I used to use it all the time but now the husband handles all the bills and there is no way in h-e-double hockey sticks he would trust it.
:D

Mandelon
09-22-2004, 12:40 PM
It is easy to enter a new payee, no envelopes, no stamps. For the regular bills, it seems like a great thing.