PDA

View Full Version : Help with lights

ao/al2
10-24-2004, 02:50 PM
Hi everyone, I have a 03 suburban and my left head light is dimmer than my right. I have tried changing my light bulb but that didnt work. Can anyone help?

Kachina26
10-24-2004, 03:37 PM
got a test lamp? I'm a tech at a GMC dealer, I have diagrams and such available at home. We can check a few things even if you don't have a test lamp. (life would be easier with one).

ao/al2
10-24-2004, 06:21 PM
Are you talking about one of those things that looks like a screwdriver with a sharp point and the other end you ground to the car?

ao/al2
10-24-2004, 06:35 PM
oh by the way if it helps ya any , it doesn't get brighter even when I put my highbeems on. Thanks Kachina.

Tn_River_Ratt
10-24-2004, 07:15 PM
Try checking for a loose ground in the wiring harness. It sounds like a good place to look to me. But dats just my .02 worth.

24sleekenforcer
10-24-2004, 07:37 PM
Check the left headlight fuse in the uuderhood fuse box. Box is right next to the battery, on the cover list all the fuses and should be a 15 amp fuse.

Kachina26
10-24-2004, 08:38 PM
Try checking for a loose ground in the wiring harness. It sounds like a good place to look to me. But dats just my .02 worth.
Actually, that's the direction I am heading. If the highbeam is dim also, that would definately be a good indicator of a loose ground. The ground for the left H/L is located on the back of the left cylinder head (nice and easy to get to
:umm: )
http://www.***boat.com/image_center/data/500/1284ground.gif
You want to check number 5. It is also possible that the wire going to the ground is broken.