PDA

View Full Version : Water in the oil

Mel
06-23-2001, 12:11 PM
Any ideas on what is happening we are running a 454 BBC which gave us this problem last year with water in the oil. This winter we installed a new T valve had heads checked for cracks had block magnifluxed and pressure tested all came back ok..Its a brand new motor again all new parts.. Took her out for her first trip this summer and pulled her out of the lake after one trip arround suspected something and found water in the oil again.. Sugestions, ideas, help! Really getting tired of this

Racing Ray
06-23-2001, 01:25 PM
I would check over the intake fit and also check it for leaks

MoJetBoPar
06-23-2001, 04:36 PM
Hi Mel
The first thing I would do is pull each spark plug and check it to see if one is really clean from that cylinder pulling water or possibly oil fouled.
If they check out OK then I would suspect an intake leak as mentioned above.
I'm new to Jet boats but if the gate valve is open too much maybe there is too much pressure in the cooling system for which ever gasket that gave in. And the motor would run too cool too I would suspect.

froggystyle
06-23-2001, 05:07 PM