PDA

View Full Version : First timer to boards (virgin member)

lets get wet
10-27-2004, 05:07 PM
I am a newbie to the boards so I hope I am not asking to much, but I have been looking at purchasing my first boat. I have looked around at a few of the builders, but the prices of these boats are a little high. Now I have been looking at the used market(something less than 5 years old). What do you look for when puchasing a used boat. Some of the boats I am considering are laveycraft, ultra, commander, and cobra. If anyone has any info on theses builders it would be greatly appreciated or any other good quality builder?

LUVNLIFE
10-27-2004, 05:14 PM
Welcome to the boards. Thre are plenty of people here than own those boats. Ask nicely and they will reply. Remember to post your questions in the other areas as well. Welcome again. Cale

LVJAKAZ
10-27-2004, 05:15 PM
Welcome!!! Sorry i have no info on new or used boats, but I do know you are going to have fun here :)

Some Kind Of Monster
10-27-2004, 05:15 PM
Welcome to the boards! You will find your answers here for sure. Give it a little time.

FRENCHIE
10-27-2004, 05:18 PM
I am a newbie to the boards so I hope I am not asking to much, but I have been looking at purchasing my first boat. I have looked around at a few of the builders, but the prices of these boats are a little high. Now I have been looking at the used market(something less than 5 years old). What do you look for when puchasing a used boat. Some of the boats I am considering are laveycraft, ultra, commander, and cobra. If anyone has any info on theses builders it would be greatly appreciated or any other good quality builder?
I would reccomend a used shockwave....but its rare ya see one for sale!!! however if your looking for a 21' try Kilrtoy!! :cool:

SBullet
10-27-2004, 05:18 PM
Welcome to the boards!! Buy a Nordic!! :)

dicudmore
10-27-2004, 05:20 PM
welcome to the boards :cool:
for a little less $$$ than the ones mentioned try Stealth or Cheetah...