PDA

View Full Version : I was almost asleep when suddenly ...

FMluvswater
10-30-2004, 04:28 AM
the phone rang. :notam: The ex telling me my son is ill. :( He was supposed to be having a birthday party later today but instead his Dad is gonna take him in to emerg. cuz he has a high fever and is having trouble breathing. Kiddo said hi to me on the phone and could barely talk sounds like strep to me but not being a doctor I encouraged the ex to go ahead and take him in. I've decided I don't like it when my child is sick. :( So I'm up and I'm tired but no way can I sleep til I get a phonecall again telling me what's going on for sure. I feel bad for my little boy not just cuz being sick sucks but because he'll likely miss out on Halloween and his party is being postponed as well. He'll be 8 years old on Nov. 1st. Already. My own birthday doesn't make me feel any older or wiser but his makes me feel older and even less knowledgeable. :) He's an otherwise healthy kid I'm sure he'll be well again pretty quick - I just don't like him being sick at all.

JetBoatRich
10-30-2004, 04:32 AM
I feel for you FM, it sucks when the kids are sick :mad: hopefully it is not serious enough to cancel the party, take care

RiverOtter
10-30-2004, 04:33 AM
Sorry to here about the little one FM. Kids usually bounce back fast. ;)

FMluvswater
10-30-2004, 04:38 AM
I feel for you FM, it sucks when the kids are sick :mad: hopefully it is not serious enough to cancel the party, take care
We're gonna reschedule his party for mid month to give him time to get well. :)
Thanks JBR. I appreciate your good thoughts.

shadow
10-30-2004, 04:40 AM
Ditto!

FMluvswater
10-30-2004, 04:41 AM
With a lil :clover: and a lot of TLC and likely medicine too ... I'm sure he will. Thanks for the reassurance just the same RO and shadow - it's more convincing coming from someone else than just from my own thoughts. :)

RiverKitty
10-30-2004, 06:02 AM
Mornin' FM!
I hope your little one feels better soon.