PDA

View Full Version : DCB Mach 26 or 25 Daytona ?????

SmartMoney
04-22-2002, 08:45 AM
How much better is the Mach 26 Hull compared to the 25 Eliminator. For the price difference is it really worth it? Speed, Saftey, Design, Manufacturing, ....Etc.

HAVASU DCB
04-22-2002, 02:11 PM
If you are buying a boat that is rigged with no motor and drive I would definetly get a DCB. Both are really nice boats. What motor and drive are you going to use?

bigboy78
04-22-2002, 05:22 PM
Man I studied for many weeks the two hulls and my advise is to visit each manufacture. Make sure you really pay attention to how they lay out the hulls and rig each boat. Both boats look sweet and both are built very well but if you see what I saw then you will probably do what I did and buy a DCB(Dam boat won't be done for another month).

Donnie
04-22-2002, 07:42 PM
Hell why would you consider anything but an eliminator http://free.***boat.net/ubb/smile.gif
Sorry Charlie & Chris
Both are great boats get the best deal and go for it.
Donnie

Charley
04-22-2002, 07:46 PM
personally I like the eliminator.....YA RIGHT!
both are good boats but I believe the DCB will handle bigger water than the Eliminator Its a slightly bigger beam, little heavier... DCB RULES

SmartMoney
04-23-2002, 07:04 AM
Ya, I think that I am leaning towards a DCB. From what I've found out so far, DCB's rigging and craftsmanship is to die for and when you paying this much money you better get the BEST. I like Eliminator's too....but Dave seems to really have control over every boat that is being built - He makes sure there PERFECT! I am still doing research on Drives and Engines. I won't be ordering this boat until after the summer, therefore I will be sure that nothing will be rushed and hopefully can get a litter bit better price. Right now I am leaning towards an XR drive with a 540 Blown (approx. 800-850 HP) built by either Teague ot Boostpower...??? Any other suggestions or considerations?

MrHavasuCat
04-23-2002, 08:23 AM