PDA

View Full Version : Super Size Me Thread on RRL by RiverDave...

RiverOtter
12-02-2004, 04:38 PM
Just wanted to give River Dave credit for his thread. I read it yesterday and I also want to see the movie. My question is (maybe RiverDave is reading this) to anyone that has seen the movie. Is it something I could let my 7 & 9 year old watch? Is it too graphic, bad language, above their heads, etc...?? I have been preaching to them for 9 years now how bad that food is and the only reason we go there is to get a worthless pos toy that they lose interest in before we even throw the bag away.

Umongus
12-02-2004, 06:09 PM
I have the DVD. I saw it and it's pretty interesting stuff. Nothing that a child couldn't watch in my opinion, but I don't have kids so I'm far from an expert. I don't recall any bad language. It's a well done flick thats pretty thought provoking....worth a look. I was never a big McD's fan but I like an occasional Big Mac. It hasn't kept me away.
Tony

RiverOtter
12-02-2004, 06:17 PM
I have the DVD. I saw it and it's pretty interesting stuff. Nothing that a child couldn't watch in my opinion, but I don't have kids so I'm from an expert. I don't recall any bad language. It's a well done flick thats pretty thought provoking....worth a look. I was never a big McD's fan but I like an occasional Big Mac. It hasn't kept me away.
Tony
Is is just or does McD's taste different than it did when I was a kid (30+ years ago)

Umongus
12-02-2004, 06:24 PM
I don't eat it often enough to tell. I've always liked the fries though and those probably taste better that they did in the past. Damn, now I'm making myself hungry :D

HOSS
12-02-2004, 06:30 PM
Is is just or does McD's taste different than it did when I was a kid (30+ years ago)
Ever since the government listed what actually can be mixed in the batch and still be classified as beef they have tasted different. They say a colon is quite delicious by itself.

RiverOtter
12-02-2004, 07:43 PM