PDA

View Full Version : Yamaha Banshees

wsuwrhr
12-03-2004, 05:54 PM
Something I have been developing for the past three months has finally come to fruition, that is a word right?
Anyway, I was wondering how many of the forum members have Banshees, and what kind of work have you done to them, or not at all?
I will have something to display that will showcase what I can do with a machine tool.
Brian

BADBLOWN572
12-03-2004, 06:02 PM
I've got a couple right now.
Two are stock and one is slightly modified. Pipes, skid plates, carb work, suspension, etc... No major mods YET.

Jordy
12-03-2004, 10:38 PM
You have to narrow it down a little more. I've done a little bit of work, both internally and externally... :smile:

bullseye
12-04-2004, 05:25 AM
i have a 89 banshee toomey pipes ,29 kiehn carbs ,been bored 2 x ,new crank,rods ,2 nd gear ,. use to ride at dumont alot but not so much any more cannot get a calm weekend up there

MagicMtnDan
12-04-2004, 06:00 AM
I once made a woman howl like a banshee. :D (and I made her dream come to fruition) :D

spectratoad
12-04-2004, 06:08 AM
Something I have been developing for the past three months has finally come to fruition, that is a word right?
Brian
Fruition, We can't use fruition it is not a real word.
Jim you don't work in the advertising department do you? :rolleyes:

wsuwrhr
12-04-2004, 07:34 AM
You have to narrow it down a little more. I've done a little bit of work, both internally and externally... :smile:
Narrow it down to what?
What kind of work have you done, and how serious are you about your Banshees?
Brian

Flying Tiger
12-04-2004, 07:45 AM
I've got a couple right now.
Two are stock and one is slightly modified. Pipes, skid plates, carb work, suspension, etc... No major mods YET.
Danny,
You're invited to Dumont the week after Christmas to stay with us.
Strong talk Her454 may make an appearance too.
-Ross
www.bluetraxx.com

Jordy
12-04-2004, 07:59 AM
Narrow it down to what?