PDA

View Full Version : Who does the best loans??

Essex29
01-10-2005, 04:28 PM
Any recommendations for a boat loan...low rates...good service....for someone with good credit?

al cole'holic
01-10-2005, 04:32 PM
..my uncle Vito :D

RiverDave
01-10-2005, 04:38 PM
You know I have no experience with this..
But there's a guy on here named StarLoans? and I think there's another guy registered as boatloans (if memory is right?)
RD

RiverDave
01-10-2005, 04:40 PM
Here's some info
Hello Everyone....
I Just Wanted To Thank You All For So Much For The Kind Words And Tons Of Referrals!!
If Any Of You Need A Boat Loan....we Have Great Loan Programs Available. (new-used-refinance)
We Offer Low Rates, Extended Terms And Stated Income Programs.
If I Can Answer Any Questions, Or Be Of Any Assistance...please Call Me Toll Free At 866-377-3948, Ext. 7204.
Again, Thank You So Much....i Really Appreciate It.
Regards, Melissa Blate-kidd
Essex Credit Corporation~newport Beach, Ca
Their member name on here is Loan4Boat, but I'm not sure that they ever posted again after that?
RD

RiverDave
01-10-2005, 04:43 PM
BajaMike likes this guy
I have been happy with Key Bank, they do financing and re-financing of boats at good interest rates.
You can call them at 800-539-0102.
However In2Deep had this to say
DO NOT -- I REPEAT -- DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH KEYBANK.
Very long story made short;
Had a loan financed with them for 9 years. Perfect payment history.
Sold my boat in November. Mid November I called Keybank and asked for proper procedure to pay-off my loan and get title transferred to new owner.
1. Was given direction by them on an acceptable form of payoff payment. Personal check would be fine. Did that. Uncashed check returned "unacceptable form of payment".
2. Called and was told information I was provided was not correct -- and to send them different form of payment. Cashier's Check. Did that. Cashier's check returned "unacceptable form of payment"