PDA

View Full Version : Gibson mufflers

vodkarocks
01-19-2005, 09:30 AM
I saw an ad in ***boat for gibson mufflers for boats. Has anyone tried them or know anything about them?

BoatFloating
01-19-2005, 10:30 AM
I talked to Ron Gibson at Glamis this weekend and he said they were part of the Hot Boat test that will be out in the March issue and they work great. My understanding they will be cheaper then any of MFG out there because he is in the exhaust business and it's all in house. :D

phebus
01-19-2005, 10:38 AM
Rocky, I've seen you party, how do you remember who you talk to. Damn, you are good!! I am just a rank amateur (an old one). Then again, maybe my liver is just shot. :D

shipface
01-19-2005, 10:53 AM
if i'am right only gibson,northstar,and imco mega-mufflers passed the decibal test. i'll make a cupple of calls and find out for sure :hammerhea :hammerhea

jackpunx
01-19-2005, 11:00 AM
let us know as soon as you find out..
thanks

sleekster
01-19-2005, 11:04 AM
today in summit racing catalog i noticed they sell mufflers, actually what they are are inserts that fit in the end of your headers and the best part is they are only 60.00 a piece.

roostwear
01-19-2005, 11:18 AM
I think you're talking about the Car Chemistry piece. (http://www.roostwear.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=153)

Music to my Ears
01-19-2005, 01:34 PM
I just called Gibson Performance Exhaust, and they say that they can't release any info on their mufflers until they are released in about 4-6 weeks. Seems odd that they would advertise a product that's not ready to go. He wouldn't confirm any test results or give any pricing. As much as I like the Rex Marine silencers, it would be nice to have other options. :hammerhea

jackpunx
01-19-2005, 01:37 PM