PDA

View Full Version : If you could do it all over again....

SCUBA STEVE
02-03-2005, 07:30 AM
What boat would you buy, and why? Lets be realistic on this, not some $500k boat :D (unless you got it like that) :cool:
As for me, the 21' jet boat is my second boat, I was happy with it, to be honest I am still learning how to master that focker. I purchased a jet for 2 reasons, I wanted a rooster and I did not want to worry about my daughter (or anyone) jumping off the back of the boat and getting cut up by the prop.
Figuring a Jet is just over all safer, (since I am still a rookie) and you can go into shallow water.
This I hope will be my final year with the jet, the learning, and getting beat to sh*t on holiday weekends. We are really considering a lot of boats, out there.
1. Magic Deck!! That boat has been our dream boat for some time!! But not sure if we want to become an instant water taxi.
2. 28-29 deep vee with mid cabin. DCB & Magic/Sleek are at the top of my list, but will look at other makers as well
If $ becomes an issue I will scale down a bit.
And look at any 24'-25' vee. ULtra's stealth has always caught my eye, as well as Ultra's 23 deck.
So basically we are pretty wide open with our choices, $, ride, customer service, and hopefully some of our HB friends input will help us decide on what is next in line for us. :D
Riding in Trojan Dan's 29' Magic, is great (especially since I don't have to drive) but I really don't like sitting on the rear bench and not being able to see over the bow. Not complaining, just not used to it. :confused: :rollside:
I also hit my head all the time going through the mid cabin, in his boat as well as Bobaloos boat (25' eliminator). I must have a big head. :D

INSman
02-03-2005, 07:38 AM
As $$$ is a concern for most of us, in my humble opinion based upon what you are looking for, I might add a DANA 27' Offshore, open or closed bow.