PDA

View Full Version : How the F#@& do you Get an Avatar?

dupers
02-16-2005, 07:56 PM
Help! I'm about to smash this f ing computer! How do I re-size my picts to 150 by 150 pixels so I can get an avatar? Every time I try and get one, it says the picture is too large. I know I'm new to this stuff and I'm gonna get hammered, but help a bro out. Thanks.

Debbolas
02-16-2005, 08:02 PM
You need a photo software program that will shrink your picture, or cut it.
I use Paint Shop, it doesn't shrink, but it will show the 150 by 150 size and I cut the pic up. Or I e-mail it to Ahhell and he shrinks it for me :rollside:

Raisin Wake
02-16-2005, 08:18 PM
Check your PM..... :)

BarryMac
02-16-2005, 08:24 PM
Help! I'm about to smash this f ing computer! How do I re-size my picts to 150 by 150 pixels so I can get an avatar? Every time I try and get one, it says the picture is too large. I know I'm new to this stuff and I'm gonna get hammered, but help a bro out. Thanks.
you gotta have more posts than Debbolas before you can put up an Avatar... :supp: :supp:

Debbolas
02-16-2005, 08:25 PM
no, this site is easy, Mrs. Flyin Vee had to help me with my Riverratlife avitar, though :D

jdf
02-16-2005, 08:25 PM
oh boy i got a long way to go

hoolign
02-16-2005, 08:34 PM
press cntrl-alt-delete...it will resize all by itself
:hammerhea

Debbolas
02-16-2005, 08:35 PM
press cntrl-alt-delete...it will resize all by itself
:hammerhea
I was waiting for you to come and chew him out for not reading the instructions............lol ;)

hoolign
02-16-2005, 08:43 PM
I was waiting for you to come and chew him out for not reading the instructions............lol ;)
Nope can't bitch him out ! I checked and there is no match foir resizing avatars!
:D

JetBoatRich
02-16-2005, 08:58 PM
you gotta have more posts than Debbolas before you can put up an Avatar... :supp: :supp:
Not to many people qualify for that :eek:

Wasabe
02-16-2005, 08:58 PM