PDA

View Full Version : noise laws...

DUNDUN
03-29-2005, 05:47 PM
theyve been around for a long time right? is it just me and my uninformed 16 year old self, or is it tougher to have a high performance boat on the water without being bothered by the police these days as opposed to say, 5 years ago? im not an expert on the subject by any means, im just trying to learn more about it so i dont make an ass out of myself. haha... :confused:

DUNDUN
03-29-2005, 06:08 PM
yeah uhhh..bump?

Moneypitt
03-29-2005, 07:08 PM
Kid, it seems that we all suffer for the sins of a few. The hot boating sceen has changed over the years, and once again, it is because of the actions of a very small percentage of ***boaters. All it takes is one jerk making a loud pass at 6AM, or earlier, to piss off the wrong person, (like the judge at Needles). The noise laws are being enforced because the areas that we choose to play in are rapidly filling up with people other than ***boaters that don't want to hear that beautiful screaming sound a ***boat makes as it nears peak RPM. Kinda like buying a house next to an airport, and complaining about the planes making noise. The haters are organized, we are not. We all saw this crap coming our way and didn't do anything to stop it. Sure we complained about it, but everybody figured someone else would write the necessary letters, send the emails,ETC ETC. Well now its here, new Motorcycles are allowed more noise than 30 year old boats........Because the biking public reacted, "Loud pipes save lives", and the right people listened. I try to push the "loud boats save lives" idea here, and just get BS responses. So, yes the days of being able to enjoy our loud boats are coming to an end......When loud boats are outlawed,(which they have been) then only outlaws will have loud boats............MP

Bling Bling
03-29-2005, 09:18 PM