PDA

View Full Version : Taylor jet boats

thesspider
07-12-2000, 07:53 PM
Does anyone out there have any info on taylor jet boats I have a 88 22 foot model with a stock 454 a berkley jet and a jet a vador for some reason the boat has a bad hole shot and will not make a rooster tail any info would be great thanks

bigq
07-13-2000, 10:22 PM
Originally posted by thesspider:
Does anyone out there have any info on taylor jet boats I have a 88 22 foot model with a stock 454 a berkley jet and a jet a vador for some reason the boat has a bad hole shot and will not make a rooster tail any info would be great thanks
Could be many reasons for coming out of the hole slow. As for the rooster,stick a wedge in it,rooster is not great for the speed ,but looks cool.

thesspider
07-14-2000, 08:28 PM
I'm new to jet boats I don't know what a wedge is could anyone tell me.

bigq
07-14-2000, 09:18 PM
I'm new to jet boats I don't know what a wedge is could anyone tell me.
A wedge would go between the jet housing and where the diverter attaches to the jet. It is an angled aluminium piece that can be bought in different degrees. Usually this would be inplace of a diverter to get the correct angle, but can be used just the same.
Check out this site. http://www.placediverter.com/

thesspider
07-14-2000, 09:32 PM
Thanks for all your help sometimes its hard to get info this is my first jet boat after many prop drives and sometimes easy things come hard. Also the boat has a plate below the jet its proably 12"x12" and I believe its to keep water from going back up the reverse hole. It looks as if this plate can be adjusted what will moveing it up and down and is that what its for Thanks again spider

bigq
07-15-2000, 06:45 AM