PDA

View Full Version : PICS OF MY ELIMINATOR

novaguy
07-07-2001, 11:39 AM
http://home.earthlink.net/~novaguy/index.html

Racing Ray
07-07-2001, 06:11 PM
Nice boat nova! Where do you normally use it?

flat broke
07-07-2001, 06:16 PM
Novaguy,
Do you have any numbers from your boat? I am in the process of doing a 21' Dana that is pretty similar in size and draft and would be curious to hear what you are hitting with your current engine and pump setup.
Thanks,
Chris

Cas42
07-07-2001, 06:20 PM
Nice looking boat nova. That looks exactly like what my next boat will be like, heck, maybe I'll buy yours, it'll match my truck pretty good.

novaguy
07-07-2001, 09:54 PM
I just bought the bought on the 4th of July( I wanted to remember this special day). I am new to boating, however I used to own a sea-doo. I have asked a question before due to lack of rpm's. The boat is only doing 3800 RPM max. I think this is way too conservative for a CHEVY 454. I just ordered a sea demon (750cfm mechanical secondaries) carburator, k&N filter and a MSD ignition from Summit Racing. I hope this will help with the power and maybe boost the R's up. What do you guys think? I also installed a after market intake grate from Rex Marine. The guy said I should see a 5mph increase by just changing the intake grate.

novaguy
07-07-2001, 09:56 PM
Sorry...I meant I just bought the boat....

spectras only
07-07-2001, 10:40 PM
Nova guy,congrats for your new ride,I've noticed your Indmar manifolds.Those are a bit small for a 454 [breathing wise],I would shop around for a taller exhaust manifold and riser setup if you got enough space under your hatch.Your RPM is low,even if you have a base 330HP motor.You may have a "AA" impeller for cruising economy. If you have time reordering your MSD ign system from Summit ,make sure they send you the marine box,6M- 2,not the 6AL box that made for cars!
[This message has been edited by spectras only (edited July 07, 2001).]

jacuzer
07-08-2001, 12:52 AM