PDA

View Full Version : Laser Boats?

Southwest47
06-29-2005, 05:04 PM
Im a boating rookie!! Im shopping for my first boat, and like the 2005 Laser 23' Apex model, mostly beacuse it's features and size are within my budget of $40-50. I was wonder if anybody had any pros and/or cons about this particular boat. Also, I was wonder if this hull design is good for Havasu conditions? The salesman told me the name of the hull, but it escapes me. It was a step/V combination, if I remember correctly. Any advise, suggestions, comments would be appreciated.

essexjet
06-29-2005, 05:58 PM
Im a boating rookie!! Im shopping for my first boat, and like the 2005 Laser 23' Apex model, mostly beacuse it's features and size are within my budget of $40-50. I was wonder if anybody had any pros and/or cons about this particular boat. Also, I was wonder if this hull design is good for Havasu conditions? The salesman told me the name of the hull, but it escapes me. It was a step/V combination, if I remember correctly. Any advise, suggestions, comments would be appreciated.
Laser's are made and owned by Essex. From what I've heard nice boat for the money. They keep there price's down due to a limitied options thing but a good hull.

My Man's Sportin' Wood
06-29-2005, 06:03 PM
I have heard the same thing. Essex hull and good for the $$$. That hull will do fine on Havasu. You'll get a little beat on rough days, but it won't be scary.

Sane Asylum
06-29-2005, 06:24 PM
I have heard the same thing. Essex hull and good for the $$$. That hull will do fine on Havasu. You'll get a little beat on rough days, but it won't be scary.
That's kinda like "For a Fat Lady you don't sweat much" ???? :sqeyes: :D

My Man's Sportin' Wood
06-29-2005, 07:34 PM
No it's not!! It's more like: