View Full Version : controller fwd-rev--whaa happen

jbergie
07-16-2005, 03:30 PM
took my boat out for first time in 2 years ( i know long time but stuff was happening ) but ran fine for 1 hr went back to dock for more supplys and then no forward reverse i have side mount morse controller dont think cable broke, someone told me their is a pin that gets sheared off, if any one can help sure would be thank full, ps i am a rookie that dose not know much so go easy on me guys. thanks again. jbergie :hammerhea

revndave
07-16-2005, 03:32 PM
The clip that holds cable in place could of came off.

SmokinLowriderSS
07-16-2005, 03:38 PM
Look at the reverse gate linkage in the rear and see if anything there is detatched from the cable. If not, lay down and slither under teh dash side and se if anything is loose at the controll lever. Something is loose or detatched at one place or the other. :idea:

jbergie
07-16-2005, 03:47 PM
thanks revndave, i have not fixed problem yet, can i take that controller apart, or do i crawl under dash on side of boat to fix ( when problem first happened brought boat home did not take out front seats, i turn backwards go over front seat to get a look u know backwards between seat and steering wheel at controller, well i am 6' 7" tall i f-ing freaked out i got stuck.
i mean i freaked, i guess what my question is can i take controller off boat by un screwing those 3 screws , thanks again revndave.

AZKC
07-16-2005, 04:05 PM
The three screws just hold it to the boat you have to get it from the back side, there is a lever thats clamped to the shaft that will keep it from coming out and the cable is still attached witch will also stop it from coming out. Like someone said the clamp that holds the cable from moving is probably loose. Should be 2 screws right behind the shifter they are what hold the clamp.

SmokinLowriderSS
07-16-2005, 04:51 PM