PDA

View Full Version : Boat Racing in Neeldles.....?

rvrpig
07-18-2005, 11:29 AM
What would you guys thing about Drag Boat Racing coming back to Needles?
I was born in Needles and remember the Enduro racing....Drag Boat racing...Etc. in Needles. I am now a resident of the town and would like to see some of the glory days return for the town. Iam on the Planning Commission for the town and have wanting to try and get the racing to come back to Needles.
What are your opinions (being flat boat owners and racers)?

superdave013
07-18-2005, 11:48 AM
well there is already an entire fleet of NKRA guys running there now. it would be great to see you set them up with some trun pins! They would put on a heck of a show and would draw a good crowd for sure.
i love the thought.

Sangerboy
07-18-2005, 12:20 PM
Well this is an unexpected but very welcome post, especially from a city official :cool: I don't qualify much as a racer, but certainly do as a flattie owner. I would certainly support this idea as a spectator and hopefully a participant. I don't suppose you would find much (if any) opposition here on this forum anyway. Another thought is the idea of the city sanctioning or aprroving a regatta ( or some kind of get together) that would allow open exhaust for a few days just to guarantee that these informal gatherings could still take place ( The last week of April might make a good time :idea: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: ) The police have always been cool there ( as have the boaters, who tend to restrict their heaviest activity to midweek runs) but it would be nice to have an official city blessing also.

V-DRIVE VIDEO
07-18-2005, 12:56 PM
What would you guys thing about Drag Boat Racing coming back to Needles?