PDA

View Full Version : Anyone remember the KID?!

Southwind Kid
08-01-2005, 07:21 PM
Hey, I'm the Southwind Kid. AKA...Dimarco Kid, Denis the Menace, and many others!
What the hell's going on?
Wana update? If not, do not continue reading.
Freshly divorced. New career, I'm a COP now, scary ain't it. New house, girlfriend (hot one this time), lost my great danes in the divorce, but got a new one! Hydro was sold and a nice older guy up here bought it to run DVBRC events, duno if he has run it yet. Kept the blown 490, it's in my Southwind lightweight jet. We ran 106 today on radar at a local "mess around". Runs hard. Love it. Gona re-do it all over this winter, god knows the winters are long enough up here!
I read some threads, seems crap is always happening somewhere? How's Anna going for you boys? Give me some updates, help me catch up!
Wet, I went ape shit at my local Border's bookstore when I saw you and your ride! Then Shirk's in the next issue! See, I've been keeping up! I even noticed the back end of your boat in the background of a parking lot shot of an event in a recent issue. Am I right?
Fat, you never did get that hydro ride!
Anyone seen that frog that was lurking around in Hammer's rocker valley?! Oh yeah, I found that with a REAL blower motor you don't have to do the "Bomber Foot Cam" like I had to with the T-ram motor!!!!!
I'll be back!
Kid

Wet Dream
08-01-2005, 09:08 PM
D Kid...you son of a bitch!!!!