PDA

View Full Version : changing strut bushing need help

Scape Goat
08-18-2005, 10:06 AM
will be in moreno valley right off moreno beach drive if someone can com and help me,never done this before.

FlatRat
08-18-2005, 10:24 AM
will be in moreno valley right off moreno beach drive if someone can com and help me,never done this before.
I've do it by useing a hacksaw blade wrapped with tape.Just cut it down the center then pop it out with a cut-off broom handle.Be carefull not to cut into the strut.I'm no pro but it works for me.
FR :skull:

dmontzsta
08-18-2005, 10:26 AM
I just sent you a PM.
Basically, cut it out with a hacksaw blade, or if you have a steady hand, you can use a sawzall.
Make sure you get a threaded rod with washers and nuts. Slide the new bushing in place and tighten down the nuts, this works like a champ...courtesy of Rex.

Scape Goat
08-18-2005, 10:35 AM
thamks guys,
do you have to cut the new one in half when instslling it,read that somewhere

V-DRIVE VIDEO
08-18-2005, 10:37 AM
I just sent you a PM.
Basically, cut it out with a hacksaw blade, or if you have a steady hand, you can use a sawzall.
Make sure you get a threaded rod with washers and nuts. Slide the new bushing in place and tighten down the nuts, this works like a champ...courtesy of Rex.
A SAWZALL??? :eek: Good lord!!! :messedup:

dmontzsta
08-18-2005, 10:51 AM
A SAWZALL??? :eek: Good lord!!! :messedup:
yeah. :) ALOT faster than the damn hacksaw, but like I said STEADY hand. ;)

GofastRacer
08-18-2005, 08:24 PM
thamks guys,
Yes you cut it in half but before you do, draw a line down the center and when you installl them make sure the lines match up!..

meaniam
08-19-2005, 07:25 AM