PDA

View Full Version : Anyone Own A Mercedes Ml320

ShutYaPieHole
09-07-2005, 07:17 PM
Anyone Own A Mercedes Ml320. If So Have You Had Any Problems With Them.

C-2
09-07-2005, 08:03 PM
Try:
http://forums.mbworld.org/forums/
Will answer any question you've ever had about an MB.
The ML's used to have a known issue with the harmonic balancer falling apart, I think they put it on recall. Mine grenaded on my E320 and a few months later they finally got around to fessing up and issuing a recall for the E320 engines too.
Afterall, just how do you maintain a harmonic balancer?

robertm
09-07-2005, 08:56 PM
Im a Mechanic for Benz. Yeah they do have a big problem with crankshaft pullys coming apart. When you say ML320 are you talking the 2006 model or the earlier model? 2006 is completely different from the earlier models. We really havent seen any major problems with the new ones. Alot nicer, rides much better, doesnt squeek and rattle. It also gets the new v6 which uses a different style crankshaft pulley. The old style ML320 doesnt really have too many problems. but rides like crap and rattle a lot. transmissions tend to leak. the really early ones have problems with the window switches going out and a lot of problems with mass air flow sensors going out, that goes for all mercedes with the 320 engine.

C-2
09-07-2005, 09:13 PM