PDA

View Full Version : Turbo headers

sanger rat
09-20-2005, 07:50 PM
Has anybody run a set of these? http://www.rewarderheaders.com/turbo.htm

obnoxious001
09-20-2005, 10:13 PM
I have no direct experience with Rewarder headers, but any dry headers run with a turbo application will produce tons of heat, you may have to fabricate braces to support them. I know of some bad experiences on dyno with turbo headers melding and drooping. You might have to water jacket the sides of the boat to protect it.

Unchained
09-21-2005, 04:01 AM
The dry headers will work fine but will have a significant amount of heat radiated. I'm on the third season of the set I made. They are supporting the turbos great and the alighnment hasn't changed.
I made some basic heat shielding and it has worked fine.
The rewarder headers in the picture mount the turbos right over the valve covers. You don't want that.
If you want to see how turbos look on your boat I'll loan you the set of headers and turbos I have after the season is done to bolt on and check it out.
I didn't get a chance to check out your boat up close at the Hardy Party but the tunnel hull design looks like the way to go for the jet hydro hull. That's a real clean boat.
I'll be back at Hardy this saturday again. Stop by and I'll show you what the turbo's can do. It's addicting though. :eek:
Mark
616 813 7237

keithmenard
09-21-2005, 07:24 AM
It is getting time, I am going to need to start looking for some OT pipes for my turbos.
I am hoping by next week to be able to drop the engine back in the boat and start figuring out the plumbing.
The dry headers will work fine but will have a significant amount of heat radiated. I'm on the third season of the set I made. They are supporting the turbos great and the alighnment hasn't changed.
I made some basic heat shielding and it has worked fine.
The headers in the picture mount the turbos right over the valve covers. You don't want that.