PDA

View Full Version : Job Application

Her454
09-23-2005, 09:13 AM
...Excuse me Mr. ***boatEditor, but my current employer may soon be relocating to India and I will be faced with downsizing. I was wondering where to direct my resume?
I can think of no better place I would like to work. I feel my qualifications would be a tremendous asset to ***boat. I have several years experience with the ***boat forums including the highly esteemed position of babysitter (aka Moderator) in the Gear Head and Bench Racer Forums. On a more important note, several of my friends have had their boats featured in your magazine. My daddy was even a ***boater. I am confident that given time, I can improve your magazines mailing issues and ensure ALL subscribers receive their issues within the year they are mailed out. I am fantastic with a camera, own my own equipment and love to travel. My open schedule leaves me very flexible and open to play on weekends and test drive any and all required boats if necessary.
As a faithful reader of your magazine for many years now and most recently your contribution to the forums, I see that I have the most important quality needed to work cohesively within the ***boat team. Although I do not have an official Degree in BS, it is without doubt that I can add to the productivity and professionalism of the ***boat team.
I appreciate your consideration and await your prompt response,
T

Jordy
09-23-2005, 09:20 AM
Brett,
She's hot. Hire her. ;)
Jordy :D

Her454
09-23-2005, 09:21 AM
Thank you for the reference Mr Jordy. :D

topless
09-23-2005, 01:03 PM
If you would spend less time on the computer and go look for a real job like everyone else does then maybe you wouldn't be so desperate to beg for a job on the forums. I'm sick of people who sit on the computer and post all day and think that they are owed something in return for how hot they look. :D

Her454
09-23-2005, 01:09 PM