PDA

View Full Version : generator in the engine comp. whos done it?

Keith E. Sayre
05-11-2006, 10:53 AM
A good friend of mine Tim Potter is going to put a small Honda E2000 generator in his Conquest engine compartment because he has a monster
stereo system and I'm wondering what everyone is doing with regards to
exhaust? Are they being plumbed in? with SS pipe? or are they merely
letting the vents exhaust it or are they opening the hatch or running the
blower? He even wondered about installing a second blower and running
2 of them. Anyone know what the right answer is here? Need to know
5 minutes ago~!
Keith Sayre
Conquest Boats
928-680-1400

Get415
05-11-2006, 10:56 AM
pm WETHULL, he has all that good stuff

River918
05-11-2006, 10:57 AM
Phat Matt has one....it's a sweet hook-up..He uses about one tank of generator gas per song..... :crossx:

welk2party
05-11-2006, 11:00 AM
I am no expert, but I think they run a stainless pipe out the side of the boat.

Up 4 River
I think MBrown knows about this stuff as well. I think he had one on his DCB

Jordy
I believe they're plumbing it with stainless hardline to an overboard thru-hull dump. Phat Matt would be one to talk to. Boat Floating and MBrown would be good sources as well. :D
Also, by going with the thru-hull, they're acutally getting 2,500 watts instead of the normal 2,000. :D

RiverDave
05-11-2006, 11:02 AM
I believe they're plumbing it with stainless hardline to an overboard thru-hull dump. Phat Matt would be one to talk to. Boat Floating would be another good source. :D
Also, by going with the thru-hull, they're acutally getting 2,500 watts instead of the normal 2,000. :D
LMAO.. :D
RD

shadow
05-11-2006, 11:05 AM
Install some real batteries and be done with it! :rollside:

River918
05-11-2006, 11:05 AM
I believe they're plumbing it with stainless hardline to an overboard thru-hull dump. Phat Matt would be one to talk to. Boat Floating and MBrown would be good sources as well. :D