PDA

View Full Version : 28' Deck Boats

STGP
03-20-2003, 03:07 PM
Hi everybody, first time on this board. I am currently shopping for a 28' deck boat. I have concidered the Magic and Conquest. Any comments on these two companies. I like some things about both boats but would appreciate any input from experience. This will be my first boat in 15 years so any and all comments will be appreciated.

rivercrazy
03-20-2003, 03:10 PM
Conquest all the way. Its the best looking one and the best handling on the market. Call Keith Sayre. He will take great care of ya
Seems like a lot of guys have had customer service issues with Sleek/Magic

STGP
03-20-2003, 03:21 PM
From the limited research that I've been able to do and inspecting these boats at the LA boat show, I think that the Conquest may have a slight advantage in construction, resale, and experence in deck boats, but I personaly think that the Magic looks better. Again I am new to this and direction on how to find past comments on customer service and other comments positive or negative on either of these companies would be very helpful.

1ASKYDV
03-20-2003, 03:31 PM
I am taking delivery of a Magic deck on monday.
So no hands on experience yet, but the process up until now has been very nice.
The sales staff has been very helpful with all aspects of the purchase, and I would recommend them to any who asked.
If you want to see some pics of the boat during the building process go to riverracerx.com and look under readers rides.
Good luck
Larry

Charley
03-20-2003, 03:38 PM
Purely on "looks only" opinion and with no first hand knowledge of service
MAGIC
Gorgeous lines!

Sandbar Junkies
03-20-2003, 03:42 PM
I don't think you can wrong with either boat,there both so nice.

rivernutts
03-20-2003, 06:54 PM
MMMMMMMMAAAAAAAAAGGGGGGGIIIIIIIICCCCCCCCCCC!!!!! :D

roln 20s
03-20-2003, 08:00 PM