PDA

View Full Version : low deck barron sprint w/4 strakes

tfrahz555
07-19-2006, 12:36 PM
I have been racing jim clauss's barron sprint for about 6 years. It is a low deck with a 4 strake bottom. I believe the king himself used to drive it. I was wondering what info you guys have on this boat. Any of you guys out west have any pictures of gordon driving it? Is this barron unique from most others?
Woody
ss 555
ps34
k 555

canam10
07-19-2006, 05:15 PM
I have been racing jim clauss's barron sprint for about 6 years. It is a low deck with a 4 strake bottom. I believe the king himself used to drive it. I was wondering what info you guys have on this boat. Any of you guys out west have any pictures of gordon driving it? Is this barron unique from most others?
Woody
ss 555
ps34
k 555
If thats the same boat Jim used to run when I was running down South it's got to have more heats on it than any Barron Sprint ever built. The boat was plenty fast but like most others out there did not turn like the Biesemeyers. One of the last time I ran down "South" Jimmy crashed the boat in Millville, N.J. going into the first turn. If you ever see Jim tell him Tim (American Dream SS-10) says Hello

tfrahz555
07-19-2006, 08:22 PM
tim:
I see jim almost daily. Infact today he was just saying that u had a nice biesmyer that has been in the garage for 15 years. I will tell him you said hello.
His boat does have many heats on it. In the last 6 years i must have put 150-200 heats on it.
Woody

cowboybob
07-20-2006, 06:03 AM
tim:
I see jim almost daily. Infact today he was just saying that u had a nice biesmyer that has been in the garage for 15 years. I will tell him you said hello.
His boat does have many heats on it. In the last 6 years i must have put 150-200 heats on it.
Woody