PDA

View Full Version : Where are the flatbottom racers in Washington?

mcfrance
07-24-2006, 02:10 PM
Only two flats at Moses Lake races this past weekend. Pretty pitiful. Excellent water conditions the whole weekend. Races done by 2:30 on Saturday, and 1:30-ish on Sunday. Apparently, we are very far from the Green Lake days where it seemed like there were more flatbottoms than anything else. 5 Liters and flatbottoms are probably the most popular with the crowds. Hopefully, there will be more flatbottoms at Oroville (8/12-13), Pateros (8/26-27), Chelan (9/23-24), and Sammamish (9/29 - 10/1). Sigh...

CircleJerk
07-24-2006, 04:05 PM
Well Mr. MCFRANCE, In case you didnt notice, I have been promoting flat racing for five years now, and never heard of you or any other West Washtonian (that's the blue side) who wanted to help me in restoring flat bottom racing. Heck, I always have to call you guys other than Mr C. I and Northwest Water Competition along with American Outboard Federation took a chance that we might look foolish and or embarrass ourselves, and started the Outlaw Nostalgic Circle Boats comprised of aging (over 30 year old) ski, drag, and circle boats that NO one wanted and their inexperienced troop of Eastern owners. This you may already know. So pardon me, I have more.
Now, we have some of the fastest Washington circle boats (still aging) and some pretty (I mean that both ways to include the girls) dedicated experienced drivers that just proved themselves on a foreign large course at Black Lake (SS76 Lavey took a second on Sunday) and Burley Idaho. Also, they have put on one heck of a show for 4 years at Sammamish Tastin Racin Event (this year no Seattle boats ran us down). With this kind of recent exposure and growth, we still have NO communication either between your racers and ours but the two representitive organizations. This in my opinion either grows a class or kills it: NO communication between racers of a certain class.