PDA

View Full Version : Bogged down

RaysonRat
10-07-2003, 06:16 PM
OKay guys my restoration has hit a low point cash is low and busy work is at an end. Anyone ever had this prob, whatd u do to get over it. This project mean a lot to me but its killing me to watch it sit at the moment> Anyone else survived this situation. SSHow me your progress or Sucess.

superdave013
10-07-2003, 06:47 PM
I've been working on mine for over 2 years now. Still not even close. Do you feel better yet?
If it's gotta sit the so be it. You'll get back to it. Just don't burn out.

Kindsvater Flat
10-07-2003, 07:18 PM
Dont feel bad. My first trip out shrapnelled (sp) a motor. Been out a few times since. Summer started in this order. Blown motor, broken motor, high speed miss, and then finally work right. Now its shoved back in the shop and sitting until next year unless I get a chance. That was a big change from last year when I went every weekend.

GofastRacer
10-07-2003, 08:29 PM
Hey don't stress over it, just focus on the finished piece!. I just started my new project and already I have a snafu on things but I all I see is the finished piece and that's what keeps me pumped up!!... :D

Cole Sanger
10-07-2003, 09:56 PM
I worked on mine for 4 years. Finally figured out that I was never going to have it the way I wanted. Found a boat already complete minus motor. Sold the old boat. Selling all the old parts now. Starting on the new boat engine soon. It's a never ending process.

burbanite
10-08-2003, 07:33 AM
Only made it out three times before the engine lunched, the new one is an ongoing project and has to sit in line with all of the other priority things in life.
It may be frustrating but you don't want to rush a good thing.

fastvdriver
10-08-2003, 07:40 AM