PDA

View Full Version : Out of the closet

vdrivenman
09-12-2006, 03:27 AM
kinda in a way! out of the blue a guy called me last week and wanted to buy my Liberator o/b i had for sale.which i had given up on selling this year !
he said he had a jet boat he could bring if i might be intersted in a trade. took them both to the water.he left with the lib and i came home with a youngblood tx19 gullwing.
kinda confused on the driving only one pedal and don't steer to well at idle,but takes a set and runs good out the back door to about 1000 ft.
got a 13/ 1 bbc, t/r with 2 1050 dominators.rect port o/c heads, new roller stick,lifters & rockers this year, msd. berk pump spinning stainless b impellar to 5800rpm.
i am TOTALLY new to this JB stuff so if i said or posted something incorrect or unbeliveable don't jump me and make me out to be stupid. just help me out.
heard nothing but good stuff about the YB hulls so next year should be fun!
gotta few things to fix and spruce up,but overall the boats in GOOD shape!
tried to post some pic's,but jpg's to large have to get jules to resize them.

centerhill condor
09-12-2006, 03:33 AM
congrats! how 'bout some pics?

atxwrangler
09-12-2006, 05:13 AM
congrats,lets see it!

IMPATIENT 1
09-12-2006, 05:23 AM
its a nice boat, i've pics of it in my email but they don't work this mornin, nothing but x's.wtf is up with x's lately?? :mad: gary, if you sell the yb, i want it!!!!!

396_WAYS_TO_SPIT
09-12-2006, 09:58 AM
You mention something about closet, I thought I was in benchracers:D Glad to see that you have the best of both worlds;) So tell us, Do you like the ride? Youngbloods are kick ass hulls. We need pics!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Once upon a time, I had a gullwing hull but I ended up getting the okie doke and wasnt able to keep it:cry::cry:

NUTHIN
09-12-2006, 10:05 AM
ive seen pics also..
very nice ride indeed..
congrats GARY!!!!

396_WAYS_TO_SPIT
09-12-2006, 10:44 AM