PDA

View Full Version : Fuel Injection Help

78Eliminator
06-17-2003, 09:20 AM
I need some questions answered. I am completely new to mechanical fuel injection and I just bought a kit off e-bay and need to know how to get started. Here are some questions to get me going:
1. The setup I bought is a hilborn 3203 that was setup for alcohol. To covert it back to gas do I need to change the nozzles or pills or both?
2. How many "pills" do I need to change? From what I understand, there are two. One in the junction block and one in the return line in the quick disconnect fitting.
3. What size pills should I use to start with? This is going in a 454 BBC with oval port heads.
4. If I need to change nozzles, what size do I need?
5. The fuel pump that came with the kit drives off the cam. Hilborn sells a timing cover with a hole, what else do I need to mate the pump with the cam?
Thanks guys!!!!!

Blown 472
06-17-2003, 09:23 AM
A bigger sack to drive it cuz it is going to fly.

78Eliminator
06-17-2003, 09:27 AM
Blown 472:
A bigger sack to drive it cuz it is going to fly. No problem there.
No brains, no pain and foot to the floor.....

GofastRacer
06-17-2003, 09:37 AM
You have a pic of this stuff, don't recognize that number??. You will have to change nozzles and use different pills for gas, probably have reshim the low speed also. A pic would help a lot if you could post one or e-mail it to me!. :)

78Eliminator
06-17-2003, 09:54 AM
Here are some pics:
http://www.***boat.com/image_center/data/505/455hilborn2.jpg
http://www.***boat.com/image_center/data/505/455hilborn1.jpg

Jet Junk
06-17-2003, 03:39 PM