PDA

View Full Version : Mastercraft X-80 feedback

hasselhoff
01-02-2007, 03:18 PM
Does anyone have experience with an X-80? My brother is looking at getting either the X-80 or X-45 and needs feedback on Wake for surfing, or wakeboarding. Hows the fuel economy, any motor issues, or anything else he should know before buying?

Cole Sanger
01-02-2007, 06:04 PM
I have no personnal experience, but I will say that the X-80 looks awesome. I can't afford a $100+ wakeboard boat, but If I could, that would be the one I got. The only thing I don't like, and this goes for most wakeboard boats, is the tiny barly noticable bimini. I have a 26.6ft Crownline that I have added a tower to, and I use two 8ft bimini's. The Arizona heat kills. Tell him good luck with whatever he ends up with. From what I have seen of both (purely on the internet), they are both pretty cool.

beaverretriever
01-05-2007, 01:49 PM
X-80 is not a good wake board boat. It runs two engines so Perfect Pass is not an option (at least the last time I looked). Its just too big. I would stick with the Xstar if I were you. I personally like the Moombas or Supras for a good boat. The cost is less and you get a lot more. BTW, Moombas and Supras both run Indmar engines, the same with MC. I had a Moomba and loved it.
Good luck.

rrrr
01-06-2007, 09:43 PM
A boat that big will be a pain for watersports. We bought a 26.5' Chapparral to upgrade from the 24'. It just doesn't work as well overall for skiing, tubing, and boarding. Almost impossible to parasail and land the rider on the island in our lake, just not responsive enough because of the size. We are talking about trading it in for a smaller boat.
One of my brothers has a an X-45, he says it's agreat ski/wakeboard boat. Get the X-45, you'll be happier.

Sane Asylum
01-07-2007, 07:15 AM
Malibu 25 VLX if he's in the $75K (or over range)......You can get it with Indmars version of the 496HO.....It's a nice package......

Trailer Park Casanova
01-08-2007, 08:11 PM