PDA

View Full Version : lexan windshield

sandwindersandcars
03-16-2007, 07:22 AM
anyone know who can cut and bend a small lexan windshield, mine is cracked on my 21'kachina jet.
preferrably someone in Az so i dont have to try to ship.
Thanks

Dan Lorenze
03-16-2007, 08:30 AM
Try these guys..... They're in Havi
http://finneys.com/marine.htm

squirt'nmyload
03-16-2007, 01:50 PM
we can cut it at our shop but i don't think they can bend it......i'll find out in a minute

squirt'nmyload
03-16-2007, 02:00 PM
can't bend it......but if you need any cut, just let me know ....i'm a auto glass installer but we have a full service glass shop:)

Xlration Marine
03-16-2007, 05:40 PM
AZ-AK Marine in Havasu. Local call Proto Plastics, west side of town. I think his name is Jeff. Or call Rick at "that shop" on washington. He knows the guy, new owner, might not be jeff. But call Rick.
Phone : AZ-AK Marine
928-680-0498
He just did mine, shipping wasn't bad.

sandwindersandcars
03-18-2007, 03:39 PM
AZ-AK Marine in Havasu. Local call Proto Plastics, west side of town. I think his name is Jeff. Or call Rick at "that shop" on washington. He knows the guy, new owner, might not be jeff. But call Rick.
Phone : AZ-AK Marine
928-680-0498
He just did mine, shipping wasn't bad.
i think the shipping will be expensive, it will definately be oversize, the windshield is about 6'long and about 2 1/2' front to back, but only 5 or 6" tall.
still will require a 3'x6' reinforced box. heres a pic

sandwindersandcars
03-18-2007, 03:45 PM
can't bend it......but if you need any cut, just let me know ....i'm a auto glass installer but we have a full service glass shop:)
i think i will do that, i'll cut it at the bends so it can be layed flat so it can be traced, then after it is cut, i will make a small strip heating element to heat and then bend it in my sheet metal brake.
do you carry the dark smoked lexan 1/4 or 5/16 at your shop?