PDA

View Full Version : Real estate

Some Kind Of Monster
04-26-2007, 08:34 AM
I'm thinking of trying something new. I've been a computer / network tech for years and I am just sick of the same environment day in and day out. Does anyone have any experience buying and selling houses for profit? I am looking into taking a real estate classe next semester, but I thought I would get some ideas first. Is this the type of thing that takes money to make money? Or can I do this with financing? I am also interested in buying homes, remodeling them, and then reselling. What are the ups, downs, things I need to know? Is it possible, or am I getting into something too deep? Thanks for any advice.
P.S. I'm also interested in purchasing properties to rent out. No.. Not to family ;)

Tequila-John
04-26-2007, 08:43 AM
I'm thinking of trying something new. I've been a computer / network tech for years and I am just sick of the same environment day in and day out. Does anyone have any experience buying and selling houses for profit? I am looking into taking a real estate classe next semester, but I thought I would get some ideas first. Is this the type of thing that takes money to make money? Or can I do this with financing? I am also interested in buying homes, remodeling them, and then reselling. What are the ups, downs, things I need to know? Is it possible, or am I getting into something too deep? Thanks for any advice.
P.S. I'm also interested in purchasing properties to rent out. No.. Not to family ;)
I have a good buy for you. My condo

dumbandyoung
04-26-2007, 08:47 AM
check your pms

USCFAN
04-26-2007, 08:51 AM
This should be good.

Some Kind Of Monster
04-26-2007, 10:53 AM
This should be good.
Actually it went to page 2 right quick. C'mon, I KNOW there are a lot of you interested in this stuff.

cdog
04-26-2007, 10:57 AM
Bad timing. :)

Some Kind Of Monster
04-26-2007, 11:02 AM