PDA

View Full Version : Difference In Jets?

tttooopppggguuunnn
05-07-2007, 09:07 PM
hey guys im new to this and am trying to find a good boat now.....can you guys tell me a little bit about the different jets berkely, panther,etc..... what an a-b impeller is and all that good stuff.... thanks in advance for the help:D

IMPATIENT 1
05-07-2007, 09:26 PM
hey guys im new to this and am trying to find a good boat now.....can you guys tell me a little bit about the different jets berkely, panther,etc..... what an a-b impeller is and all that good stuff.... thanks in advance for the help:D
stay away from panther and jacuzzi pumps and you'll be ok. berkleley, dominator,aggressor, american turbine are the pumps of choice, just more mods available and better designed than the panther and jacuzzi.
a ab cut impellors is a cut down a impellor.a-cut impellors are good for skiing,tubing or any thing you might need alot of take off power. a ab-cut impellor will still pull a skier and will make the rpms slightly higher than a a-cut.

killerbeez
05-08-2007, 04:38 AM
He is right about the panther and jacuzzi.They are not tthat bad though.If you are looking for a cruiser,you will be fine with either.If your looking for hard core performance out of a jet then do not go with the panther or jacuzzi.There is a shop that makes upgrade kits for both of these pumps though so you should not worry about it too much.For the panther,there is a mod where they made a Dominator conversion for it and the jacuzzi,they have an energizer kit which basically gives you the choice to use a,ab and any other impeller they use on berks and dominators.