PDA

View Full Version : Agressor 5degree intake..

396_WAYS_TO_SPIT
02-09-2006, 07:50 PM
Will the agressor 5 degree intake bolt up to the berkeley suction housing? If so how much better is it than the stock intake? What gains would someone see opposed to the stock intake?

BrendellaJet
02-09-2006, 08:16 PM
I dont know if it would bolt up, but even if it did there are other places I would spend my money first.

396_WAYS_TO_SPIT
02-09-2006, 09:19 PM
I know where one is for a cheap price;) Thats the only reason Im askin;)

BrendellaJet
02-09-2006, 09:35 PM
Hmmm, if it fits and its cheap then it might be a good idea considering your current install. Does it have a shoe already?

Cs19
02-09-2006, 09:54 PM
I have no experience with the aggsr intake but i know you will be opening a can of worms putting a low pro in. Transom adapter for example. You have to understand that the jet sits much lower with that style intake.
i dont think you have the power to benefit from anyting like that,they are for racing. Id invest the money elsewhere.

BrendellaJet
02-09-2006, 10:00 PM
CS, at what point would this intake start to benefit someone?

396_WAYS_TO_SPIT
02-09-2006, 10:01 PM
I have no experience with the aggsr intake but i know you will be opening a can of worms putting a low pro in. Transom adapter for example. You have to understand that the jet sits much lower with that style intake.
i dont think you have the power to benefit from anyting like that,they are for racing. Id invest the money elsewhere.
Very true chris. Thats all I wanted to know;)
Hmmm, if it fits and its cheap then it might be a good idea considering your current install. Does it have a shoe already?
Its complete with shoe,rideplate and cradle...

PC Rat
02-09-2006, 10:01 PM
i dont think you have the power to benefit from anyting like that,they are for racing.
Can you explain why the 5 deg Aggressor intake is for racing? What would make this NOT work well on a lake boat? How does power fit into this?
Brian