PDA

View Full Version : Needles/Fort Mojave Development

hottrodder
05-24-2007, 01:52 PM
I'm hoping one of the good folks on this forum can help me out. I've been boating in Blythe for over 10 years and this season my little mobile is up on the block. It's time to leave the park and get a place of my own.
I'd like to get the name of the developer or maybe the name of a local realtor who knows a little something about this development. For that matter tell me what YOU know about this development.
The little I know about it is that I believe it's called Marina Shores. I presume it's a package deal. You own the land and agree to one of the developers spec homes. So help an HBer out and provide any details you can.
http://www.***boat.com/image_center/data/500/Marina_Shores_Aerial.jpg

whiteworks
05-24-2007, 08:00 PM
928 788 4601
928 788 3267
cindy son "realtor" she is knowledgeable on this part of the river
That developement has no river access:(

hottrodder
05-25-2007, 08:40 AM
Thx. I'll try those numbers.
I know there's no river access there but there's two bridges within a couple of miles and Needles marina and Jack Smith park are just on the other side of the river.

whiteworks
05-25-2007, 08:46 AM
are you dead set on owning the dirt? if not You should check out the palms in needles just across the river and up a mile or two from the developement in your photo. nice newly paved park, private ramp, and onsite storage units.

hottrodder
05-25-2007, 10:10 AM
I think I've seen that park when going up to the Avi. Every park is different regarding rules, CC&R's, fees, etc... but I think I'm done playing in someone elses sandbox. It's time to start my own playset.
Thanks for the idea though.

jjk94
05-25-2007, 04:52 PM
Its called marina Coves. Houses are around 350,000+ There is a ramp but no other river access as they are accross the street from the developments that are on the river. There may be a development of condos and apartments going in to the east also.