PDA

View Full Version : Math and science not important?

wsuwrhr
02-15-2006, 03:29 PM
Only half of school aged kids think math and science is important.
What do you guys think?
There isn't a day that goes by in my life when I don't use math.
I think it is as important as English. Math is a universal language.
Brian
The dumbing down of America. (http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20060215/ap_on_sc/science_math)

YeLLowBoaT
02-15-2006, 04:01 PM
I think math is more important then english. I can't think of a single job where you do not use math on a daily basis.....
then again I majored in math...

NorCal Gameshow
02-15-2006, 04:13 PM
it's all important...but, sales and being fluent in chinese and english is the future :hammer2:

spectras only
02-15-2006, 04:43 PM
it's all important...but, being fluent in chinese and spanglish the future :hammer2: :p :D

topless
02-15-2006, 04:52 PM
it's all important...but, sales and being fluent in chinese and english is the future :hammer2:
I like it when you call an Asian business, ask for the owner and the guy says "ona not hea, you caw rata"

piper
02-15-2006, 05:01 PM
I use math on a daily basis here. It's very important to me.

Rexone
02-15-2006, 05:35 PM
I like it when you call an Asian business, ask for the owner and the guy says "ona not hea, you caw rata"
:D :D

Boatcop
02-15-2006, 06:05 PM
Wow. That happened the last time I called Rex Marine and asked for Mike?????
:boxed:

Jbb
02-15-2006, 06:08 PM
Me too...... :mad: ...Then he said..." You are Jbb?...That goofball from Hot Boat?".....Mike says he is not in.... :p

wsuwrhr
02-15-2006, 06:09 PM
Probably thought you were going to ask for a catalog.
Brian

wsuwrhr
02-15-2006, 06:09 PM
Me too...... :mad: ...Then he said..." You are Jbb?...That goofball from Hot Boat?".....Mike says he is not in.... :p
See above....

Ziggy
02-15-2006, 06:10 PM
Most help desk lines are like that too.........

GHT
02-15-2006, 07:05 PM