PDA

View Full Version : Jacuzzi WJ questions

Madjacuzzi
07-06-2007, 01:25 PM
I recently had a bearing problem which lead to bigger problems with my Jacuzzi 12WJ. When I pulled the unit apart, I learned that the impeller had gotten into the suction piece housing. I don't know much about how the jet actually works and I'm wondering if I am going to have to replace the suction piece or if cleaning up the suction piece and replacing the wear ring, bearing, etc. will be enough. Does anybody know if there is an easy (and relatively inexpensive) fix? If I have to get another suction piece does anybody know where I might find used parts (Suction Piece and Impeller) for a Jacuzzi 12 WJ?
I'm new to rebuilding a jet unit so all help is appreciated.

BrendellaJet
07-06-2007, 02:12 PM
pics might help, otherwise tough to say. Those pumps show up for sale every now & then so if you have to replace it wont be too tough to find it. Whatever anyone says, do not buy the Seloc manual, it contains no rebuilding info on the WJ.

GunninGopher
07-06-2007, 06:39 PM
He's right, the Seloc manual covers the YJ.
However, if you know where to get one let me know. I loaned mine out a couple of years ago and you know how that goes.
Also, if you have to do a lot of work on the pump, there is a great mod for the WJ that involves machining it to accept a berkley impeller and it is supposed to really work well.

BrendellaJet
07-06-2007, 06:49 PM
Also, if you have to do a lot of work on the pump, there is a great mod for the WJ that involves machining it to accept a berkley impeller and it is supposed to really work well.
http://www.***boat.com/image_center/data/500/pump_rear-modified.JPG
Dont let anyone steer you wrong with that pump, the are solid & strong. With the right mods they can run good too.

SmokinLowriderSS
07-06-2007, 06:51 PM