PDA

View Full Version : O2 Sensors vs. Pyrometers

Roaddogg 4040
07-25-2007, 10:43 AM
Can any one tell me which one would be a good idea for a blown Alky deal (for an absolute beginner) to help with jetting? Or both?
Steve

Morg
07-25-2007, 11:30 AM
Hold on I need my popcorn......
OK I'm ready.
Get it on.:) :)

Jetboatguru
07-25-2007, 11:49 AM
Can any one tell me which one would be a good idea for a blown Alky deal (for an absolute beginner) to help with jetting? Or both?
Steve
What kind of a Stupid question is that? What are you new? Are you on the sh it? :D
Steve,
Hire Bubby Wilton or Clyde Morgan or Gordy or somebody that tunes these things for your first race and be done with it. Any one of these guys will have that thing dialed in the first race and you will be set. From that point you really don't change jstting much except when you go to Burley. At Burley we lean ours down about 15-20 thousandths and call it good. You should save your money on the purchase of o2 sensors or Pyrometers. My 2 little copper Lincoln guys.;)

Fiat48
07-25-2007, 12:38 PM
What he said or meet me at the World Finals in Phoenix and I'll show you.

Jetboatguru
07-25-2007, 12:47 PM
What he said or meet me at the World Finals in Phoenix and I'll show you.
Take him up on that Steve! That is great free advice!!

Morg
07-25-2007, 12:53 PM
So am I the only one who won't be at the world finals??

Jetboatguru
07-25-2007, 01:26 PM
So am I the only one who won't be at the world finals??
Look in the mirror Morg! Is there a big backwards L on your head? If so, yes you are the only one not going.:D

Cole Man II
07-25-2007, 02:08 PM
Ya what he said, see you there Tony!

Roaddogg 4040
07-25-2007, 05:42 PM
$hit Tony, I don't even have an engine together yet and you have me going to the World Finals! WTF is that???????:D Now, on the other hand... I do thank you guys for the offer to help and the advice... You might get real tired of my stupid questions before it is all over...:D
Steve