PDA

View Full Version : I'm a newbie! Just want to recommend a great repair shop in Fresno, CA.

Old Hawaiian Cruiser
07-31-2007, 09:34 AM
Hi everyone.
I just want to recommend a great repair shop in Fresno, CA. I had alot of work done to my 21' Hawaiian Mini daycruiser by Bob at Fresno Performance Marine recently.
We moved to Bass Lake in November of last year from So. Cal. and blew the motor up the first time out this season, plus the jet was fried.
Had a couple of little issues with a pesky oil leak after the rebuild and Bob took care of the problem right away. It wound up he had to pull the motor again because the oil pan had a very slight bend at the gasket and the oil pan = that was leaking.
All re-work was done on warranty.
I have seen a few threads today regarding bad experiences with repair shops so I thought I would toss out one with high recommendations.
Lots of great info on this site, I love it.
****Bob does all kinds of custom builds too= he is the American Choppers of boating in Fresno!!
Old Hawaiian Cruiser

pw_Tony
07-31-2007, 09:56 AM
Quit Spamming.... now thanks to you I'll make sure never to take my boat there

Old Hawaiian Cruiser
07-31-2007, 10:08 AM
pw383426
I was told to post this to the v-drive section by holymoly another user, instead of the sandbar where I originally posted , I said I am new.... jeesus take it easy huh?
I thought I would also post on the jet section since my boat is a jet.
Sorry, I didn't know I was commiting a crime.
wtf?

Sleeper CP
07-31-2007, 10:24 AM
A little Harsh don't you think. He said he was new. Give him a warning shot across the bow before you shoot him;) And you don't live in the Fresno area anyway.
Sleeper CP

Cas
07-31-2007, 10:25 AM
I don't take that as spamming at all, just someone relaying a good experience with a repair shop.

MRS FLYIN VEE
07-31-2007, 10:44 AM
Hey Now.. Holy Moly and myself sent him here.. be nice he is new.. :) I don't see him selling anything but giving advise and his experiance.