PDA

View Full Version : Walking shoes

RitcheyRch
11-17-2007, 04:44 PM
Which brand of walking shoes do you guys recommend? I bought some Red Wings about a year ago and they havent lived up to the hype.
Years ago wore Rockports but cant seem to find them anywhere. :mad:

Havasu1986
11-17-2007, 04:49 PM
I thought Redwings were for construction use. :confused:

RitcheyRch
11-17-2007, 04:51 PM
They have a so-called walking shoe as well.
I thought Redwings were for construction use. :confused:

Hal
11-17-2007, 04:57 PM
I use these guys.
http://www.onlineshoes.com/

Not So Fast
11-17-2007, 05:06 PM
I always thought RedWings were over priced and rated, for my money as an operator I liked Wolverines pullon boot the best, comfortable from the first day:D Of course I dont know if they make walking shoes though so sorry for getting off track. What about Adidas or New Balance?? NSF

buzzaro
11-17-2007, 05:17 PM
I always thought RedWings were over priced and rated, for my money as an operator I liked Wolverines pullon boot the best, comfortable from the first day:D Of course I dont know if they make walking shoes though so sorry for getting off track. What about Adidas or New Balance?? NSF
I love the redwing pullons, most comfortable and durable pullons Ive ever owned. I use Asics Gels for running and would recommend them highly.

Not So Fast
11-17-2007, 05:50 PM
I love the redwing pullons, most comfortable and durable pullons Ive ever owned. I use Asics Gels for running and would recommend them highly.
There a foot for every boot I guess:D :D NSF

BoatPI
11-17-2007, 06:51 PM
If you truly want the best walking shoes EVER made, buy MBT. Check with a local shoe store and give them a try. Nothing even close to their comfort.
http://www.mbt-shoes.us/

Kazanski
11-17-2007, 06:53 PM