PDA

View Full Version : Froggystyle or any Naval Aviation Maintenance Guys Out There...

Jetaholic
12-13-2007, 10:37 AM
Any of you know anything about prior service members wanting to rejoin the service? I was an Aviation Electronics Technician (AT) O level in the Navy from 1998-2002. I hold NEC's for F/A-18A - D, as well as for E & F, and was on the weapon release check team (AKA the wire check team) for VFA - 146. I've done two WESTPAC cruises as well.
I got out with an honorable discharge with an RE-1 reenlistment code.
What would I have to do (where to go, who to talk to) about re-enlisting in the Navy? I'm not sure what the cutoff age is for reenlistment (I will be 28 in a couple weeks) but have been seriously rethinking going back in. I would want to go back in as an AT if I did so I wouldn't have to crossrate. I did 4 years of sea duty on my first term...I was up for shore duty orders before I got out...would they put me on shore duty upon reenlistment, or would I have to do sea duty again? I know I wouldn't have to redo boot camp.
Anyone who could give me any information in regards to this subject please post...it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Formula Dude
12-13-2007, 10:47 AM
Any of you know anything about prior service members wanting to rejoin the service? I was an Aviation Electronics Technician (AT) O level in the Navy from 1998-2002. I hold NEC's for F/A-18A - D, as well as for E & F, and was on the weapon release check team (AKA the wire check team) for VFA - 146. I've done two WESTPAC cruises as well.
I got out with an honorable discharge with an RE-1 reenlistment code.