PDA

View Full Version : Tripple Digits on Pump Gas

TrippleDigits
05-30-2008, 06:02 PM
Hi My name is Rich and I have been working on my project Tripple digits boat for over 3 years now. I wanted to take a ordinary 22 foot V bottom with a pump Gas small block with a Alpha 1 Gen 1 and do a 100 mph. You can read more about this @ rlcpe.com under projects page then click on Project Tripple Digits. Its been alot of fun

FOXMAN
05-30-2008, 06:46 PM
Good luck with that... And maybe a prayer.... No PIXIE DUST!!! That'll do'er..
I've got a 23.5 Mach 1 running 420 hp. through an Alpha 1.. I go 65 mph on a good day low on fuel with good luck and the... well you get the idea. With the hp. i've got i have to roll on the throttle very easy out of the hole or the lower unit is toast. The only Triple digits i will ever see is at THE GAS PUMP :jawdrop:

TrippleDigits
05-31-2008, 10:05 AM
Good luck with that... And maybe a prayer.... No PIXIE DUST!!! That'll do'er..
I've got a 23.5 Mach 1 running 420 hp. through an Alpha 1.. I go 65 mph on a good day low on fuel with good luck and the... well you get the idea. With the hp. i've got i have to roll on the throttle very easy out of the hole or the lower unit is toast. The only Triple digits i will ever see is at THE GAS PUMP :jawdrop: Its allready been done, Im well known in my aera were I live and there is video of the boat running. I went 70 mph with aprox 340 hp.

tonedog
05-31-2008, 12:03 PM
That's an awesome project.....looks like it was alot of work! And I always love a good sleeper....;)

TrippleDigits
05-31-2008, 06:08 PM
That's an awesome project.....looks like it was alot of work! And I always love a good sleeper....;)