PDA

View Full Version : ULTIMATE WEAR RING

IBEDAM4
05-20-2003, 01:03 PM
Has anyone out there every used the ultimate wear ring available from HI-TECH. It sort of looks like plastic and does not use a insulator. I've never used one before......just looking for some input.
THANKS
BILL.........IBEDAM4

mud duck
05-20-2003, 01:21 PM
Yes, they work great!

sidewound
05-20-2003, 03:24 PM
Got one in my pump. Have Duane explain the theory to ya. Interesting shit.
Peace Man
CESAR

Frosty_pop
05-20-2003, 05:12 PM
I have been trying to get some info on these things for some time now..... why can't anyone answer my questions?
1) What is this?
2) Why is it so different?
3) Are they made for Jacuzzi Pumps?

PLACECRAFT20
05-20-2003, 06:33 PM
I AM NOT KNOCKING THE PRODUCT BUT, (DO NOT START THE ENGINE AND PUMP DRY WITH IT INSTALLED) A BUDDY PURCHASED A BOAT WITH ONE. THE ORIGINAL OWNER SAID DUANE DID THE WORK ON THE PUMP. THIS WAS GREAT! WHAT HE DID NOT SAY WAS THAT THE PLASTIC RING WAS INSTALLED.WHEN STARTED DRY THE RING MELTED INTO THE THE WATER INTAKE IN THE PUMP FOR THE MOTOR. THIS WAS HIS FIRST JET AND HE DID NOT KNOW BETTER. THIS LED TO NO WATER IN THE MOTOR ON THE LAKE AND A BLOWN MOTOR. HE SHOULD ALSO HAVE BEEN WATCHING HIS TEMP GUAGE!!! ANY WAY THIS IS NOT DUANES FAULT! JUST BE CAREFULL!!

GlastronGuy
05-20-2003, 07:14 PM
PLACECRAFT20:
I AM NOT KNOCKING THE PRODUCT BUT, (DO NOT START THE ENGINE AND PUMP DRY WITH IT INSTALLED) A BUDDY PURCHASED A BOAT WITH ONE. THE ORIGINAL OWNER SAID DUANE DID THE WORK ON THE PUMP. THIS WAS GREAT! WHAT HE DID NOT SAY WAS THAT THE PLASTIC RING WAS INSTALLED.WHEN STARTED DRY THE RING MELTED INTO THE THE WATER INTAKE IN THE PUMP FOR THE MOTOR. THIS WAS HIS FIRST JET AND HE DID NOT KNOW BETTER. THIS LED TO NO WATER IN THE MOTOR ON THE LAKE AND A BLOWN MOTOR. HE SHOULD ALSO HAVE BEEN WATCHING HIS TEMP GUAGE!!! ANY WAY THIS IS NOT DUANES FAULT! JUST BE CAREFULL!! http://www.foxpop.ndirect.co.uk/Compaq/images/8000/Aero807.jpg

Duane HTP