PDA

View Full Version : jello shots???

Blown 472
08-26-2003, 06:25 AM
How do I make them?

HammerDown
08-26-2003, 06:31 AM
Blown 472:
How do I make them? Beats me...but I had a bucket full not to long ago...I was told how to make em...but was to hammered to remember! :rolleyes: All kinds of flavors.

Slick
08-26-2003, 06:35 AM
Here ya go: http://www.kwicherbichens.com/drink_apr_03.htm

Mr.Havasu
08-26-2003, 06:35 AM
RD was supposed to get the instructions from STV Keith for me a month ago, I guess he was to hammered to remember also. :D

Blown 472
08-26-2003, 06:37 AM
Thank you.

HammerDown
08-26-2003, 06:42 AM
These I remember...well...kinda eek! :rolleyes: :p Pina Colada Jell-O Shots: Pineapple Jello and Coconut Rum

68campbell
08-26-2003, 06:49 AM
When you mix the ingredients use 1/2 the water to bring it to a boil then once the boil is done add the alcohol. remember if you use too much alcohol the jello will not coagulate (and thats bad).
In college I majored in Keg w/ a minor in jello.

OGShocker
08-26-2003, 07:58 AM
If you want to add extra booze you can always add one pack of KNOX gelatin to firm things up...
I make Watermelon with Vodka and Madori!
2 jello (watermelon)4 oz I think.
1 Packet of KNOX (unflavored)
3 cups Vodka
1 cup Madori
After cooking is complete pour into a small 12" by 12" cake tin, layer in Slim Jims and chill! Cut little 2" by 2" squares and serve.
Ok, I was kidding about the Slim Jims.
OGS

Mr.Havasu
08-26-2003, 08:06 AM
Thanks for the link slick!
I'm going shopping for this week end.
Any one know when I can get those 2 oz. cups w/lids in Havasu?

OGShocker
08-26-2003, 08:41 AM
warlock25:
Thanks for the link slick!
I'm going shopping for this week end.
Any one know when I can get those 2 oz. cups w/lids in Havasu? This is as close as I can get you to a Smart and Final Just click this... (http://www.smartandfinal.com/store_locations.asp?state=arizona&store_type=1)

Mr.Havasu
08-26-2003, 09:01 AM