PDA

View Full Version : California does it again

Seadog
04-18-2003, 07:52 AM
I was just reading where the CEPA secretary decides to throw out research done by five scientist on determining the risk of Chromium 6, because the lawyers trying to squeeze money out PG&E did not like the results. This either means that the most liberal scientists in the nation are so easily bought that companies can afford five of them or that the government is so corrupt that the lawyers own CEPA.

Danhercules
04-18-2003, 08:02 AM
I thought you were gonna talk about the new sound laws that CA is trying to pass. There was artical in Hot Boat this month. Souns like anyone with headers will be out of luck. cry I so have a queston, do CA noise laws apply on the Colorado river and lakes?

THOR
04-18-2003, 08:28 AM
I am a scientist, but wont be bought.

rrrr
04-18-2003, 08:35 AM
THOR:
I am a scientist, but wont be bought. Doing a study on breast size isn't science. We know what you're up to!! :D :D :D

bigq
04-18-2003, 08:38 AM
Danhercules:
I thought you were gonna talk about the new sound laws that CA is trying to pass. There was artical in Hot Boat this month. Souns like anyone with headers will be out of luck. cry I so have a queston, do CA noise laws apply on the Colorado river and lakes? Only half. :D

eliminatedsprinter
04-18-2003, 09:16 AM
Most scientists are not that easy to buy, but some of them are and they only need a few. Ca is run by Lawyers and Left wing busy bodies.